Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: 1.5 Bug Found (Advertising)

  1. #1

    Default 1.5 Bug Found (Advertising)

    While setting up Google AdSense code for use on the "sponsor box" pop-up ad, I noticed while testing the ads out that on the main page of my site, the sponsor box comes up OK, but the "select file" bar on the main page is above it, so that bar is visible over the ads.

    Using latest Firefox, no mods, on Windows 7.

    Not sure if it's a glitch or code error.

  2. #2

    Default

    Note: I noticed this bug/glitch happens on both the 1.5 beta and 1.4 stable release.

    Again, not sure if it's an issue on my end, but I can't get around it and potential advertisers may be annoyed by this. Please correct for final release.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    China & France
    Posts
    6,492

    Default

    Thanks for reporting this bug. Here is the fix:
    edit skin/name/sponserbox.inc.html, change
    HTML Code:
    <div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
    to
    HTML Code:
    <div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden; z-index: 2;">

Similar Threads

  1. [MFHS] multiple errors found
    By sharehost in forum Free Trial Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 07:46 PM
  2. [MFHS] 1.3 Bugs found.
    By yoge in forum Free Trial Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2009, 10:23 PM
  3. Vulnerability found in 2.1 and maybe 2.2
    By xavior in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2008, 08:15 AM
  4. how to force display advertising
    By chri$ in forum General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2007, 04:17 PM
  5. Urgent! site is not working correct after migration
    By innovatorr in forum MFHS v1.1
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 03:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •