Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: MFHS & Apache2

  1. #1

    Default MFHS & Apache2


    Would you recommend running MFHS on a server running Apache2??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    China & France


    The script can work with apache2 without problem. But I am not sure apache2 with PHP can handle high traffics. I saw some articles that said PHP work better on apache1.

    Maybe who are using apache2 can give you some suggestions

  3. #3


    It works fine on my 2 file servers

    I'm using VHCS + Apache 2...

    Though benchmarking havn't been done, which will be better..

    But I would surely opt for Apache 2 more than apache 1.3

  4. #4


    Apache2 seems okay .. but I have had several instances of process that do not doe and have load PRM and everything seems okay now.

Similar Threads

  1. Lets share Skins for MFHS !!..
    By noaman6 in forum Mods/Skin/Hosting Request&Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2006, 09:48 AM
  2. how can MFHS be little less loady ?
    By raghav in forum General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 10:15 AM
  3. When does a new version of MFHS come out?
    By xhowiexo in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2006, 12:06 AM
  4. Well done on MFHS
    By bheka in forum Customer Reviews
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2006, 11:07 AM
  5. MFHS & DirectAdmin
    By lacrimos in forum General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-29-2006, 01:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts